MFG Safety awards

What Utah Makes, Makes Utah 

the Safety awards

Ensuring effective health and safety standards is a crucial aspect of operating a successful manufacturing facility. Compliance with OSHA regulations and standards is essential to guarantee a healthy and safe working environment for employees. While these regulations provide a baseline, some companies and leaders go above and beyond to ensure the well-being of their workforce. The MFG Safety Awards aim to celebrate the excellence of such companies within the industry.

Applications for the awards will be open from December 19, 2023, to January 22, 2024. Qualifying companies will be invited to participate in the MFG Safety Awards Expo+Conference on February 22, 2024, during which they will be honored at a continental lunch.

Based on 4 size categories

  • Small (1 – 99 employees)
  • Medium (100 – 249 employees)
  • Large (250 – 499 employees)
  • Mega (500+ employees)

Applications Open

  • December 19, 2023

Last Day to Nominate

  • January 22, 2024

award and recognition categories

Safety Leader of the Year

If you know someone who exemplifies safety within their organization, and deserves recognition for their leadership in safety and performance practices, enhancing aspects such as leadership, communication, and teamwork, we encourage you to nominate them for the UMA Safety Leader of the Year Award. This award will be presented to one individual in each size category. The deadline for submitting nominations is January 22, 2024.

Award of Excellence

Utah-based manufacturing companies that hold an incidence rate lower than the national average for their industry and have established fundamental safety and health programs are invited to apply for the Award of Excellence. This accolade will be presented to the top 21 performing companies during the MFG Safety Awards Expo+Conference. The deadline for submitting applications is January 22, 2024.

Superior Safety Award

The Superior Safety Award represents the highest level of recognition for excellence within the industry. Companies eligible for this award must complete the application form for the Award of Excellence and submit a narrative explaining why their company should be chosen. The Superior Safety Award will be presented to one company in each size category at the MFG Safety Awards Expo+Conference. The deadline for submitting applications is January 22, 2024.

Why Apply

Motivation for Continuous Improvement: Participating in the awards fosters a culture of continuous improvement. Companies and individuals are motivated to go beyond the minimum safety requirements, aiming for ongoing improvement and advancements in their safety programs.

Industry Credibility: Being honored with an MFG Safety Award adds credibility to a company’s reputation. It demonstrates to clients, partners, and stakeholders that the company not only meets but exceeds industry safety standards.

Employee Morale and Engagement: Winning or even participating in the awards contributes to a positive work environment. Employees take pride in working for a company that prioritizes their safety, fostering a culture of trust and engagement.

Networking Opportunities: The MFG Safety Awards Expo+Conferene provides a platform for companies to network with industry leaders, experts, and other safety-conscious organizations. This can lead to valuable collaborations and partnerships.